DOMAIN IS FOR SALE!
CONTACT - pechalexey99 (a) gmail.com

Our Causes

It can be truly exhausting watching Trump flounder, undermining the things you hold dear. Trust us, taking action helps!  And who better to help but you?

 

To paraphrase Smokey the Bear: "Only we can prevent Trump damage."

 

If you're unsure where to start, START (Study, Think, Act, Respond Together) provides an excellent guide to getting involved in progressive causes as well as a sorted list of organizations.

 

INDIVISIBLE tracks the Trump agenda specifically and lists avenues to help. 

 

Here is a partial listing by cause of the MANY groups dedicated to preserving the basic rights of a a just society which President Trump undermines: including reproductive, gay, minority, voter and immigrant rights, science, the environment and representative government.

 

CAMPAIGN FINANCING

  • EndCitizensUnited.org http://endcitizensunited.org/
  • Open Secrets (Campaign Finance Database) http://www.opensecrets.org/

 

REPRODUCTIVE RIGHTS

  • Planned Parenthood https://www.plannedparenthood.org/
  • The Center for Reproductive Rights https://www.reproductiverights.org/

 

LGBTQ RIGHTS

  • The Human Rights Campaign https://www.hrc.org/
  • The Trevor Project http://www.thetrevorproject.org/

 

CIVIL RIGHTS

  • ACLU Foundation https://www.aclu.org/
  • Southern Poverty Law Center https://www.splcenter.org/
  • Progressive Turnout Project https://www.turnoutpac.org/
  • Indivisible https://www.indivisibleguide.com/
  • MoveOn https://front.moveon.org/

 

IMMIGRANT RIGHTS

  • National Immigration Rights Center https://www.nilc.org/
  • HIAS Pennsylvania http://hiaspa.org/

 

GERRYMANDERING REFORM

  • National Democratic Redistricting Committee https://democraticredistricting.com/
  • Fair Districts Pennsylvania https://www.fairdistrictspa.com/

 

ENVIRONMENTAL GROUPS
Start does a great job cataloguing the different groups here http://www.startguide.org/orgs/orgs08.html

 

ELECTORAL REFORM

  • Americans for Campaign Reform http://www.acrreform.org/
  • Brennan Center for Justice http://www.brennancenter.org/content/section/category/campaign_finance_reform/
  • Citizens for Clean Elections (by states)
  • Clean Up Washington (An adjunct of Public Citizen) http://www.cleanupwashington.org/cfr/ 
  • Common Cause www.commoncause.org/
  • Democracy 21 www.democracy21.org/
  • Democracy Matters http://www.democracymatters.org/
  • Free Speech for People http://freespeechforpeople.org/
  • Move to Amend www.movetoamend.org/
  • People for the American Way www.pfaw.org/
  • Project Vote Smart http://votesmart.org/
  • Public Citizen www.citizen.org
  • Public Campaign http://www.publicampaign.org/
  • Root Strikers www.rootstrikers.org/
  • U.S. Public Research Group www.pirg.org/
  • United Republic www.unitedrepublic.org/
  • Wolf PAC http://www.wolf-pac.com/

 

RESEARCH GROUPS

  • U.S. Public Research Group www.pirg.org/
  • Brookings Institute http://www.brookings.edu/research/topics/campaign-finance